Image

I know, I’m a day late posting a picture about the fourth. The bad news is, our whole state is under a ‘no burn ban’. In fact, I believe it has been 23 days that we have been without any rain. While everyone is trying to be careful not to have another Colorado Wildfire, we have still had several wild fires in different areas.

The neighborhood where I live, usually has their own firework show. They do a very nice job and I always enjoy taking photos of the fireworks. However, they decided that it wasn’t worth the risk of shooting off fireworks due the extreme fire hazard.  Our area is mostly woods and my place sits in the middle of three acres of trees. So, I agreed with their decision.

The good news, is that the neighborhood got together and had a “Flotilla Parade”.  The kids decorated their canoes, paddle boats, and kayaks and had a race. Their were a lot of creative designs for their boats. They used red, white and blue balloons, streamers, flags and one child dressed in a minuteman outfit. In fact, they made the 6:00 o’clock news. While I wasn’t able to take pictures, another neighbor did and the kids looked like they were having a great time.

The weather people have put in 20% chance of rain. Not much, but enough to give me hope that just maybe, a small percentage will be on me.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

