I just learned that my photo, “Lesson 5”, was accepted in The Fine Art show in Hot Springs, AR.
My granddaughter is taking riding lessons and I’ve been photographing her from the beginning. I especially like this photo with the dust surrounding her and the horse.
When I was a child, I grew up around Tennessee Walking horses and learned to ride. I loved being with my horse and would spend all day with her.
My children weren’t interested in horses so that ended that, so I thought. My granddaughter has come through. She is learning to ride on Arabians. How cool is that? It’s been a pleasure to watch develop into a good rider.

20120717-190407.jpg

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

2 responses »

  1. Calvin Hill says:

    Very nice shot. What will you print it on?

  2. I’ve already printed it. I used MyPhotopipe. In fact getting ready to frame it and mail it out tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

