Image

 

Last week, we went down to Hot Springs with my granddaughter, and spotted these three houses that I took a photo of several years ago.  It was nice to see that they haven’t changed much. In fact, this photo was in the same art show a while back and it was fun to listen to people comment on these, when they realized they were just around the corner.

We had fun at the art reception. My photo didn’t win but it is always great to be in a show.  A lot of people will be seeing it. Afterwards, we went for dinner, then took my granddaughter around the town.  This town has several natural hot springs, and my granddaughter was surprise to see how hot they are. We then walked through the Arlington Hotel. This hotel has been there a long time. In fact, back in the 1920’s and 1930’s this was the place for the people in the Mob from Chicago to come down to hide out. Hot Springs, AR has a lot of history.

 

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

2 responses »

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Very nice composition!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

Leave a Reply

