We have finally had a break from 100+ degrees. I think we had over 20 days with the temps being over 100+. We have our new deck finish but it was to hot to sit out there and enjoy it. I was really getting cabin fever, in the summer time. 🙂  We have had several intense thunderstorms with lots of lightning. Our state still has an extreme burn ban on, so being out in the woods, leaves us a bit anxious with the lightning around us. We have made a ‘fire’ list, just in case.

Deck days are back! For now, we are having cool temps which is making us anticipating fall to come on down. On my right I have two hummingbirds at the feeder and in front of me, out in the woods are two grey squirrels racing up and down the trees gathering hickory nuts.

With our deck completed, we are in the process of building a path from the deck to our sidewalk. Our ground, has to be the hardest in the state.  It is made up of clay and rocks. We waited for the rain to soften the ground only to find the rain had barely soak 1/8 of an inch. I believe it will take a while to get it done. At my next entry, I’ll have to share about the drama of picking out a stain for the deck. 🙂

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

2 responses »

  1. Calvin Hill says:

    I bet the path will be a nice addition.

Leave a Reply

