Image

.

When we were on vacation, a couple of weeks ago, one of the stops we made was at Waikiki Beach, Honolulu. I was surprise to find the beach, small.  For some reason, I always thought it was a big beach. We got to the beach early and I found ‘the spot’ to set up and wait for the sunset.  The ocean was calm, so there wasn’t big waves.

Finally the time was here, the sun was starting to set. I was able to get lots of pictures. As I was taking them, I became aware that more and more people were coming on the beach to catch the sunset. It was fun to see everyone trying to the perfect shot. One person became upset because someone decided to stand in front of her camera and would not move, no matter how loud she became on claiming her spot.  All and all it was fun to see all of this action over the sunset.

My computer is full, to the max.  I need to spend some time, backing up photos and videos in order to make more room. So, I’m off to work on this problem.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

3 responses »

  1. Beautiful image of our Hawaii home! Isn’t the sky fantastic here? (Though we’re on the Big Island. Still, we get ‘island similarities’ …

Leave a Reply

