Image

Rainbow Falls

One of my disappointment, while in Hawaii, was not seeing many waterfalls. Before we went on this trip, my imagination ran wild about all the hundreds of waterfalls we might see. The tallest one,or the one hidden in the forests and canyons. However, the reality of it all was  Rainbow Falls was the only one that we saw. Of course, when your on a tour, you are limited on what you see. Then I wonder maybe it was the time of the year was the reason why Rainbow Falls was small. We weren’t the only ones who was disappointed. Several other tour members were too.  One jokingly said, “maybe someone turn on the water faucet before the bus drove up.” Nope, no rainbow was going be seen in this fall.  I did think about photoshopping a rainbow in there. 😉 It is what it is and I had to be content with what I saw.  When we went to Yosemite, the major water fall was dried. We learned that in the fall is not the time to see the waterfalls there. So, maybe it isn’t in the ‘cards’ for us to see great waterfalls but that doesn’t stop me for thinking about the next time we go, that there might be a great waterfall around the corner.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

