Image

I wrote earlier about what I was disappointed in while touring Hawaii.  This photo, hello, not disappointed! The truth be told, we were debating take a road trip to the Grand Canyon or going to Hawaii. Many moons ago, when I was a kid, my family did the Grand Canyon trip. At least I was old enough to remember it. If any of you have seen National Lampoon’s Vacation, the scene where they stop and get out to see the canyon, and are done in five minutes..that’s how my family was. So yes, I would like to go back to the Grand Canyon and stay a bit longer. However, I’m so glad Hawaii won.:) Plus I got to see a canyon. It was totally awesome. The colors were, if not more dramatic, as you see in this photo. I didn’t do any touch up. I was using my Iphone new panorama feature and LOVE it. To me this photo is almost 3-D. I will be posting more panorama photos in the next few days. I’m still going through my photos and found these. So excited. Just like being back in Hawaii. 

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

