red pacific sunset

Okay, I admit, I’m a crazy for sunsets.  I’m like a kid in a candy store. The colors just amaze me. Florida has some great sunsets, They have a lot of orange and tourqouise. That’s the closest place for me to get to any kind of ocean, which would be on the Gulf side. I have heard that the Florida Keys have great sunsets. I will need to put that on my bucket list.

Oh my. I loved the colors on the Pacific!!  Please forgive that this photo has some flaws. I was still learning how to use my iPhone panorama but the colors are so wonderful, I couldn’t delete it. Each day, new colors would arrive and the majority of my photos from this trip was on sunsets, sunrises, and cloud formations. In my opinion, Arkansas, also has magnificant sunsets.  Especially when thunderclouds are in the area. Unfortunatly , my house faces north and the trees and hills blocks our sunsets. So, with that said, I can’t just step outside and get a great shot. I have to drive to get to an open area. But, on the ship, if you have a balcony, the sunset or sunrise is right there in front of you. How easy can it get?

Arkansas Sunset

This sunset I took last week. We were down at an amazing garden, Garvan Garden, for the Christmas Lights and this sunset was peeking from the trees. Couldn’t resist. Especially with the lake showing reflections.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

3 responses »

  1. I’ve seen a few sunsets on the keys, and they are stunning. That being said, I live facing west in Hawaii 😉

Leave a Reply

