Image

One thing about living in Arkansas, when it snows, it doesn’t last for long. With this last storm, as I had mention before, a lot of trees were blown down, my husband and I have spent most of our time cutting up trees and taking them to the street. I’m getting good with the electric saw. 🙂 This photo is just one of the many wheelbarrow loads that was taken to the street. There were several small red cedars trees that had to be cut. I trimmed the small twigs off of them but keeping the logs. I’m not sure what to do with them as I don’t have any tools to make anything with them. The wood is so pretty, I can’t give them up just yet. Anyone has any ideas on what to do with them, let me know. I thought about cutting up some into chips to put in the closets.

We were finally able to get more kerosene and propane. Our generator is back ordered. I hope we get it in soon. The weather people are hinting for another round next week. It’s always a fine line if it will be snow, sleet or freezing rain.  We usually end up with the freezing rain. Can you believe it?  Our temps will get up almost to 70*for the middle of this week and by next Sunday will drop to the 30s. If we get more snow, maybe I will be able to enjoy it more and get out and take some more photos.  I love this photo of the natural wreath that was form by the last storm.

Natural Wreath

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

