Image

One thing I have been enjoying doing is working on old photos from our trips and making a slideshow and a coffee book.  Those two things are still in process of becoming. It has been nice to look back at the pictures and put the memories that goes with each photo. I had put off working on these on purpose, waiting for my retirement so I wouldn’t be rush to get them done in one night.

This photo is from our trip to Alaska. We took the train in Skagway, Alaska, that went up the mountains along White Horse Pass. I believe I have mention before how I love mountains. I spent most of the train trip in between the cars to get the best shot possible. I was amazed at the size of the rocks and how small the train was.  Just looking at this is still hard for me to grasp the size and space.  I often amaze myself while I’m taking photos, that my fears tend to decrease. I become so enmash with what I am doing, I often forget that maybe I need to be careful. I think I have read about that happening to other photographers. I love that feeling, being so focus on what you are trying to capture, everything else disappeared for a few minutes. That’s my natural high.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

2 responses »

  1. blade3colorado says:

    Amazing photo. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

