ImageAnother favorite spot I love, is St. Thomas. We have been there two times. I like how the town sits in one of the coves with the mountains behind. The last time we went there was with my daughter and her family. While they went to Megan Beach, we decided to go up to one of the mountains and get a panorama view of the town and ocean. The above photo is a result of our visit. We took the ski lift to the top.We walked to a higher point and I noticed this Longwing Zebra Butterfly. I followed it for several minutes waiting to get a good photo of it. While I waited for it to land on something, I noticed that I was not the only one watching.  A brown lizard was quietly following. I wasn’t sure who would get the shot first, so I knew I needed to hurry. I got several decent shots and the butterfly flew to safer grounds.

Image

After exporing around, we went down the stairs to a cafe, ate lunch and soaked in the awesome views while listening to good caribbean music. This tall guy was fun to dance with.

Image

Only if we could freeze time. The day was moving on and it was getting that time to get back to the ship. As the sun was going down, I caught this beautiful sailboat heading back to its port.

Image

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

