Image

Arkansas doesn’t have real tall mountains but we are proud of the ones we have. We have a range called “The Ozarks” in northwest AR and in the west central, we have “The Ouachitas” However, Pinnacle Mt. is in my city and is a state park. When you first see it, one thinks, “oh, a volcano”, but it isn’t. There are two trails you can use to get to the top. I have to say, it has been a long time that I climbed it. 🙂 I do go out and walk the trails that goes around the mountain.

With this photo, I tried some different filters and really like the way this turned out. Now that I have free time, I’m looking forward working on my photos. Let me know what you think.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

2 responses »

  1. Annie's Place says:

    It does look like a volcano 🙂

Leave a Reply

