Image

A couple of weeks ago, we went walking by the AR River. We have fabulous parks and trails down there. The city’s idea is to make a walking and bike trail from downtown to Pinnacle Mt.  lot of the trails will follow the river.

As we were walking we past by these small trees, I thought about the Birch Tree. We are to far south to have Birch Trees. When I lived in New Hampshire, I wasn’t doing very much photography and didn’t take many photos of Birch Trees. I loved the white bark with different designs that looked like someone have drawn on them. So, when I came to these, I made sure I took their picture.  I love the texture and these tree’s bark provided a lot of textures.

Today is a good day to be inside, looking over photos. It is still cold, and gusty winds of 45mph. It may be spring on the calendar, but someone forgot to tell March that. Supposed to be like this for the next two days. Yuck!

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

2 responses »

  1. Annie's Place says:

    Nice photo. I also like birch trees.

Leave a Reply

