Image

I told my husband that we should go ahead sell our home and move to Seattle. He gave me that “really” look and inquired why. For the whole week it has been raining and cold. Just like Seattle. At least this is how I think of Seattle. So if Arkansas is going to act like Seattle, why not move? Seattle is a wonderful city with so much to do. Your by or near the ocean, mountains and a rainforest. I have a friend who lived here but moved to Seattle. She has shared beautiful photos of the fog, rain and snow. She looks like she has adjusted to the climate.

I know, I’m giving my power away to the weather to determine my happiness. I know cloudy skies can make better photos. I’ve use the indoor days to research new trip ideas, update photos and made great meals. I know I need to enjoy each day, and I really do, may not sound like it, but I do. I just want some sunshine!

 Tomorrow, “they” promise spring will finally start. “They” promise the sun will be out tomorrow and it will be warm. Does that sound like an old song? Tomorrow is only a day away,  I can wait.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

