Image

We took a short day trip to a small town called, Scott, AR. This is where the Delta starts. The land flattens out and fields of cotton, soy bean, and rice is grown in this area. Those who have read my other posts, know that I prefer mountains but this was a nice change.

On the way down we follow this lake and swamp area. A lot of large Cypress trees are there and made for some really neat photos. Trust me, I didn’t get off the road unless I could see what might be in front of me. I have noticed that while taking photos, my fears do disappear. 🙂

I like how this photo invites you to look past the large trees and to imagine what is further on the lake.

Another stopped we made was this field of yellow flowers.

Image

I truly love how the sunlight is shining on this field. It was around noon, when the light is not at the best, but for me this worked well. It was wonderful to get out and just focus on taking photos. Need to do this more often.

 

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

