Image

I’m just sitting here, looking out the window, wondering what is in-store for AR. Most of the state is under a moderate risk for severe storms which include the possibilities of tornadoes. After yesterday terrible disaster in Moore, OK, most of us are hoping we can dodge the bullet. OK is on the west border of AR. We know to well, what damage can from these monster storms.

I do enjoy following the Storm Chasers, just don’t want them to come to our state. I was on the Internet and watched the tornado go through Moore, OK. The news reporter was in a helicopter, following that storm. Letting people know where the storm is and where it is going is an important service for the public.

For now we are having heavy rains and some wind. I’ve been trying to work on some photos for an upcoming contest. However, it is hard to keep my focus on that and not the weather radar. The radar is pretty much lit up like a Christmas Tree with red, green, and yellow blotches. The above picture is one I’m considering to enter. I like the reflection of the modern SUV and the guy walking away with the old coke machine in the foreground. I would appreciate andy comments on this photo.

Hope everyone that is in the track for these storms will stay safe.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

One response »

  1. Be safe! Heard today on NPR more storms coming your way … 😦

Leave a Reply

