Image

My city had it’s 2nd annual balloon festival. I wasn’t able to make the one from last year, but did make it to this one. It was fun and colorful. It was also very hot and very humid. However, I did get some nice photos from this event. I don’t consider my night photography to be very good. So, I was out of my comfort zone. Plus the balloons didn’t all do their “burn” at the same time and I was hustling to one then to another trying to get a picture while worrying about, “is this the right Aperture,  ISO?, and F/stop.”  With the photos that did turn out, has enhance my love for night time photography and will encouraged me to get out more at night to improve those skills.

I have joined with a group of photographer from my state and they have a closed Facebook group. They are very active and this past weekend with the balloons and the supermoon has kept me busy. I’m usuallly a bit shy on getting out but have really enjoyed the new experiences.

I also got back from the gulf and will be posting some of those pictures. These past 3 weeks have been productive – at least with photography.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

2 responses »

  1. Sabrina Gilbertson says:

    Dear Kenna Westerman,

    I am a gallery assistant at Agora Gallery, a contemporary fine art gallery in New York. Can I send you some information about our
    gallery and promotional services that you might be interested in?

    I look forward to hearing from you,

    Kind regards,

    Sabrina A. Gilbertson
    Assistant Director / Agora Gallery
    http://www.Agora-Gallery.com
    Sabrina@Agora-Gallery.com
    Phone: 212.226.4151 Ext. 201
    Fax: 212.966.4380

Leave a Reply

