Image

Mocking Bird

I was down at the river yesterday. A photo group that I belong had their meeting at the River Market. It was nice to get with other photographers and learn different techniques. While walking around, this Mocking bird flew up on the fence right near me. So, of course, I took it’s picture.

I’ve been off this site for a while due to being gone and busy with other things. It is nice to be back on and catching up with everyone.

I’m excited that one of my photos was selected in a contest in a Gallery. I enjoy entering different contests and especially being nominated. I’ll post that photo later.

Summer in Arkansas can get pretty sticky and hot. So far, this summer has not been bad. As I’m writing this, thunder is off in the background and we had a small shower earlier. One of our weather person predicted that August would be cooler and more rain. I can handle that. 🙂

My husband and I are planning a trip to Europe. It has been, at times, overwhelming preparing for this trip. We plan to use the trains for all of our transportation once we arrive. We are also planning to pack light. My question is, should I take my Cannon camera and the 28-300mm lens? It is heavy but I do love the zoom on this lens. I follow a guy on twitter who uses his Iphone for the majority of his photos. While I will have my Iphone, I’m not sure about not having my DSLR with me. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

