Image

hot air balloons, balloon glow, orange, yellow, green, night

I have had several ‘irons in the fire’, one might say, this past week. The above photo is one of them. It was accepted in an art show and I had to get it printed, matted, frame and mailed before the deadline. I do my own matting and framing. This time I had some extra frames for the size I was using. I went to the store to get my glass, came home and started to put it together and realized my metal frames were not the same width. 😦 So, back to the store to get new frames, put it together and mailed it off. I believe next time, I’ll go ahead and have it printed even if it doesn’t get accepted.  I was cutting it close. This show was for photography only. It was a nice show and had a lot of different photos in it.

This is one of my most recent photo. I went to our 2nd annual hot air balloon show. It was hot and humid. My night shots are not my strong suit but I was able to get several decent pictures of the balloons, so maybe I am getting better. 🙂

It was a surprise to see the smaller balloon against the bigger one and I thought it added a lot to this photo. Sometimes, I am often surprise what come up in my photos once they are on the computer.

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

