Image

I have been out of touch for a bit. One of my goals to work on since I retired, is to learn Photoshop Element better. I mean a lot better!  I’ve been able to get by but I want to learn more. For some people, it probably is very simple process to work. However, for me, I have problems remembering what I did to create something different. Like this picture. I was following a tutorial and it worked but to go back and do it again, I’ll have to relearn. UGH!  So most of my afternoons have been watching tutorials and practicing. I lucked out and found a tutorial that is simple and I can understand. 

When I first started editing my photos, it was on a PC with a Microsoft program. There were no layers. Now that I’m using a Mac, my son gave me Photoshop Element and it’s all about layers. For whatever reasons, I couldn’t wrap my brain around it. So, I did what I could, lots of time the hard way. 

Since taking the time, I think I finally got it. At least a start. I am pleased with this picture and it is motivating me to keep on learning.

 

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

2 responses »

  1. Forest So Green says:

    I love that photo 🙂 Annie

Leave a Reply

