Image

My husband and I went on a trip of a lifetime. After watching Rick Steve’s travel shows on Europe, we decided that we could do it on our own. What a trip!! We were gone almost two months. We flew to London and stayed there for six days. Caught the Eurostar to Paris and stayed there for five days. Caught another train to Nice, France. What a city!  We stayed there for three days and caught a plane to Barcelona, Spain. After five days in Spain, we caught a transalantic cruise ship to come home.

The weather was perfect. Only one day of slight rain, when we went to Stonehenge. By the time we got there, the sun was coming out, so I was able to get some pictures of the stones with shadows.  While I have seen these stones on TV many times, being there was amazing. The feelings I had while wondering through the path is really undescribeable.  I could had stayed there several days, just absorbing the magic from these stones. I took lots of photos and was lucky to get several without the crowds.

Where does the overload come from? The many photos I took – around 2,000, not counting the videos. When we plan our next trip, I will have to do something different. Trying to go through these have created a block.  Where do I start? Since we have been back, I have gone through the majority and now trying to get my videos together.  I think I have learned a lesson. 🙂

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

