Yesterday, we had several people to come and look at our house. We did get an offer but we made a counter offer. I think too many people are watching HGTV and think they can give the lowest offer ever.:) It may work in some cases. Now we wait for their response.

The different feelings one goes through while waiting amazes me. I am really trying to focus on the present. Right now. However, my mind is jumping all over the place. Get more boxes, pack more items, or go through the closets, again. Whew!

If this offer goes through, we will have to find a place to rent until we buy our new house. I will be looking at places while we are waiting.  Making decisions on what to pack and what to pack in the POD will need to be made.

I continue to listen to different podcasts from The Minimalist and that is helping me on deciding what to let go. One thing that was mention was letting go of objects that one has kept for the memories. Memories are not these objects. Memories are events that were created with others. I know I have several boxes of “memories” that I saved that are related to my grandchildren. Listening to this podcast, for me, I realized my fear of letting these go is because I think I won’t ever get something from them and at least I have these items.  Hmm, looks like I need to work on that.

If my true desire is to be free of all, I need to remember this photo of this bird who is able to soar high without any attachments.

wings open

 

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

