Curves on Curves

We continue to wait for our house to sell. While it’s only been a month on the market, it seems like forever. Maybe this is an American trait, we want it yesterday to sell. Our realtor suggested start packing like you will be moving soon.  Which I have, only leaving out what we need to get by on.

We are excited about the new path our lives is about to take. Once our house sells we will drive to our new state, find a place to stay while we look for our new home. We have three areas we are interested in and since we were there last fall, we drove all over and have a good idea of the area.

In the meantime, I’ve been reading a lot from The Minimalist. One of the things they had suggested was to box everything you have. One box to keep, one box to donate, and the third box if you’re not sure if you want or not. That was helpful and I was able to donate a lot of items.

As we wait to move, I have noticed that the items I have boxed to take with us, I’m not sure if I need those items.  Fortunately, I have label my boxes because now, I don’t even know what are in the boxes. So, I’m wondering if I even need these items. While waiting, I am considering going back through some of the boxes to see if I really need the items in there. My new motto, less is best.

 

About photosbykenna

I enjoy taking photos of unusal things. I like different perspectives on a subject. While I have always taken pictures, it wasn't untill later that I became serious about it. I love to enter contests and have been fortunate to win several. I use a Cannon 4D camera.

Leave a Reply

